Congratulations to the

2024 Annual Awards Recipients



The State Bar of New Mexico is pleased to announce the 2024 Annual Awards recipients. The Annual Awards recognize those who have distinguished themselves or who have made exemplary contributions to the State Bar or legal profession in the past year. The awards will be presented at the awards ceremony during the 2024 Annual Meeting at the State Bar Center in Albuquerque on Friday, Oct. 25. For a schedule of events for the Annual Meeting and registration information, please visit: www.sbnm.org/CLE-Events/Annual-Meeting-2024.

Distinguished Bar Service Non-Lawyer Award

KATINA WATSON

• Recognizes nonlawyers who have provided valuable service and contributions to the legal profession over a significant period of time.

Excellence in Well-Being Award BRIGGS F. CHENEY

♦ Many individuals have made significant contributions to the improvement of legal professional well-being to include destignatizing mental health, strengthening resiliency and creating a synergic approach to work and life. This award was created to recognize an individual or organization that has made an outstanding positive contribution to the New Mexico legal community's well-being.

Judge Sarah M. Singleton Distinguished Service Award GEORGE DAVID GIDDENS, JR.

♦ Recognizes attorneys who have provided valuable service and contributions to the legal profession, the State Bar of New Mexico, and the public over a significant period of time.

Justice Pamela B. Minzner Professionalism Award

M. MITCHELL MOSS

• Recognizes attorneys and/or judges who, over long and distinguished legal careers, have by their ethical and personal conduct exemplified for their fellow attorneys the epitome of professionalism.

Outstanding Legal Organization Award AMERICAN INDIAN LAW CENTER JUDICIAL CLERKSHIP COMMITTEE

◆Recognizes outstanding, extraordinary law-related organizations or programs that serve the legal profession and the public.

Outstanding Young Lawyer of the Year Award CAMERON S. BUSH

♦ Awarded to attorneys who have, during the formative stages of their legal careers by their ethical and personal conduct, exemplified for their fellow attorneys the epitome of professionalism by demonstrating a commitment to clients' causes and to public service, enhancing the image of the legal profession.

Robert H. LaFollette Pro Bono Award RONALD T. TAYLOR

♦ Presented to an attorney who has made an exemplary contribution of time and effort, without compensation, to provide legal assistance over his or her career to people who could not afford the assistance of an attorney.

Justice Seth D. Montgomery Distinguished Judicial Service Award

JUDGE ROBERT H. SCOTT

♦ Recognizes judges who have distinguished themselves through long and exemplary service on the bench and who have significantly advanced the administration of justice or improved the relations between the bench and the bar.



For more information visit: www.sbnm.org/AnnualAwards